What’s in my handbag?

I always like reading this sort of post- maybe I am just nosey! So I thought I would do my own, just in case anyone out there is genuinely interested in what I cart around with me all day. And if not… it was good for me just to see exactly how much stuff I probably don’t need to have with me!

So first things first – The Bag!
20150127_211746251_iOS

This particular one is from Oasis and has a smaller compartment inside which can be brought out and used as a shoulder bag on it’s own – a feature I LOVE. I always go for this type of bag, wear them until it literally falls apart and then spend a good few weeks searching the shops until I find another one just like it. I prefer tan because the colour tends to go with everything I wear. It’s versatile, big enough for all my crap and easy carry- perfect! Anyway, rant over – here’s what I keep inside…

20150127_211820523_iOS

A bag inside a bag – does anyone else do this? This cosmetics bag is by Pauls Boutique and I love how bright it is- it’s really easy to spot when I need it. It’s also a cute square shape which you don’t often see so it leaves plenty of room surrounding it (which I then fill with more stuff!).

20150127_211911376_iOS

Inside that I keep all the kind of beauty stuff that I use throughout the day: face powder (Rimmel),mirror, plasters, bobbles and hair grips. I also carry eye drops (for those days when I’m super tired) and 4head because after a day in the classroom with 31 kids, headaches can occur! The hand/face wipes are from H&M and I have about 5 packs to get through because I bulk bought them in the sale. I’ve recently discovered Lanolips and have two of their lip balms as well as a hand creme. I also have a Clinique ‘Almost Lipstick’ – I’m not sure of the shade it came in a gift set.

I do have a few more beauty items which can’t fit into this cosmetics bag. I adore Chanel Mademoiselle and never leave the house without this. Plus the bottle is super lovely. I have a tangle teezer – one of my best purchases this year. Mine is the travel version and has a cover with it. Lastly, I found a random lipstick at the bottom of the bag – Kate for Rimmel (08) – a gorgeous nude.

20150127_212210892_iOS

20150127_212327711_iOS

Aside from beauty products, there are other things that feature in my handbag. I carry my iPad, Kindle, Journal and a gorgeous Parker pen which was one of those way-too-expensive-accidental-purchases which I absolutely

    do not regret.

20150127_212155749_iOS

And then for the junk. It looks like I have a bit of an addiction to chewing gum as I have 5 and a half packs sitting at the bottom of my bag. I actually have a big thing about always having fresh breath. Working in a school, coffee is my saviour but no-way do I want to be one of those horrible teachers with bad breath that you always remember for the wrong reasons. Fresh breath is a must for me! I have an umberella at all times – living in Manchester means it is essential. You will notice my keys have a HUGE keyring on them. That’s because I always end up digging around in the bottom of my bag for them and it drives me nuts. I have tissues, powder brush and my glasses which I am supposed to wear for reading and being on the computer because I get headaches but I always forget I own them.

20150127_212150609_iOS

And that’s all folks! I do actually use most items in my bag and I never go anywhere without it. The only time I will swap to a smaller bag is for a night out. You will notice I didn’t include my phone or purse. That’s because I don’t actually know where my purse is right now and I used my phone to take the pictures!

I will update this post with a list of all my products and where you can buy them from at some point :)

2 thoughts on “What’s in my handbag?

Leave a comment