Estée Lauder Hydra Lustre Lipstick

So I wanted to do a quick post before bedtime and share with you a purchase I made today on a trip to Chesire Oaks.  For those of you not from the north of England, Cheshire Oaks is a designer outlet where lots of great bargains can be found. They have lots of outlet stores including French Connection, Levi, Jack Wills, Michael Kors and just so much more! Considering I live only 40 mins away, you would think I would visit on a regular basis but I actually have only been a handful of times and it was a friend who suggested we visited today. After seeing the amazing discounts on offer, I have decided must go there more regularly to indulge in some retail therapy. 

Anyway, we stumbled upon a cosmetics shop with stocked with lots of luxury brands like MAC, Clinique, Estée Lauder, Smashbox & Bobbi Brown. I was in heaven! All the products were discounted and they seemed to be older lines or products in less popular shades. That didn’t limit the choice though and there was definitely something for everyone. I could easily have picked up a lot more items but I am trying to spend less money now that my house purchase is coming up. There was however, one thing I just could not resist. 

  

This is the first Estée Lauder lipstick I have owned and it was more the beautiful packaging that caught my eye. Second was the colour- a nude shade which looked very close to my natural lip colour called Cocoa Rose. Now I am a sucker for nude lipstick- in fact I have a post in the pipeline where I plan to share my favourite shades in my nude lip colour collection- but I do believe that every girl should own a ‘my lips but better’ lip product and I think this is the one for me! 

   

The gold metal case feels heavy and luxurious in my hand and I know it will stand the ultimate test of surviving in my handbag! First impressions of the product itself are really positive- I like the colour, it’s nicely pigmented and the formula is beautiful. It’s not drying at all and has a nice glossy finish without being sticky. A winner all round I think!

   

   

Obviously, these are only my immediate thoughts, but I’m pretty sure this will stand the test of time.

What is your ‘go to’ lip product? Would love some inspiration for my next shopping trip! Hope you are all well- as always, feel free to leave a link to your blogs/recent posts for me to stop by and have a read!

Lots of love,

L x

One thought on “Estée Lauder Hydra Lustre Lipstick

Leave a Reply

