The Real Neat Blog Award.

blog-awardSo the lovely lady over at quarterlifequandries has nominated me for the Real Neat Blog award! I’m super excited that she thought of me and my blog because I’m still fairly new to this. Her blog is hilarious and heart-warming and sure worth checking out! She is navigated the dating world just like I am, but seems to be doing a much better job of ‘getting out there’ than I am! I’m going to make sure I stay up to date with her and try and get some tips!

 The Rules:

1) Put the award logo on your blog.

2) Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

3) Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog.

4) Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.

5) Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

So here are my answers to the questions put to me!

What in the world could you live without – Ice Cream or Netflix? Why? (I just can’t imagine life without either…) I could actually live without both of them! I do watch Netflix and I do eat ice-cream, but I’m not obsessed with either so I’d carry on pretty much as normal without either of these in my life!

If you could take one trip back to give your younger self a vital piece of advice what age would you travel back to and what would you say? Don’t be in a hurry to grow up. Being in love isn’t what makes you who you are. Don’t give up your friends and your life for a relationship. You will regret it later. Nothing lasts forever. You can survive without him. You are stronger than you realise and can face and survive anything life throws at you.

If you could pack a bag right now and go anywhere in the world where would you go? (I’m writing this on a beach hence the inspiration for this) I’m not actually much of a traveller. I would love to see some other parts of the world but travelling hasn’t really been a part of my life yet. I think I would most like to go to Italy, to see Rome, Venice, Milan, Florence and the south. So I guess there would be a good place to start!

What everyday thing are you actually terrible at that you should be able to do? (For example I can’t swim, or ride a bike, or drive or really do anything useful!) I’m not much of a driver- I hate it and find it stressful! I’m okay at cooking I could be much better. I think I am probably most rubbish at mental maths- which is terrible to admit being a teacher! But yeah, maths in my head has never been a strong point for me!

What are you most scared of? (E.T! No? Just me?) I’m a big wimp! I’m scared of everything!! Ghosts, (I’ve never even seen one!). spiders, horror films, flying, getting stuck in a lift – you name it, it scared me!!! I’m probably most scared of flying though.

If you could have dinner with anyone, alive or dead, who would it be and what would you eat? I have never really thought about this one. I guess I would say my Nana. She passed away just over a year ago and it would be really nice to see her again and talk to her. I think we would probably eat bacon sandwiches because she always used to make them for me when I was younger.

If you could be an animal what would you be and why? A cat – they sleep all day in the sun! What a good life they have!

So now I need to nominate some people!!!

https://rachelellisfashionandbeauty.wordpress.com/

https://sayhellotogorgeous.wordpress.com/

http://lifestylecounter.com/

http://cateyesredlips.com/

And my 7 questions for you guys…

1. If you could give me one tip to help me on my way to being successful in the dating world, what would it be?

2. What is your favourite song at the moment?

3. If you could have one super power, what would it be?

4. What is your preferred form of exercise and why?

5. Can you find a photo which best describes your personality?

6. What product can you simply not live without?

7. What 5 items would you take to a desert island?

And that’s that! I’m so happy to have been nominated – thank you or your support!

L x

Leave a Reply

